In France, the profession of private law Investigator (Private Detective) is a highly regulated and controlled activity.

ALPHA ROND TAMPON THEMIS FOND BLANCIt is subject to numerous laws and regulations including the Book VI of the Code of Homeland security.

Article L621-1 of the Code of Homeland Security, “the activity of private research agent is for a person to collect, even without mentioning its quality or disclose the object of his mission, information intended for litigants to defend their interests”

Since 2011, the National Commission on Private Security Activities, under the Ministry of the Interior, Overseas and Local Government is responsible for issuing licenses and professionals to ensure control of the activities.
To obtain professional accreditation, titles and university degrees (or equivalent) are required. Knowledge of various rights (criminal, civil, commercial …) is a must, as well as mastery of technical, constantly changing.

The reports issued by accredited private research agents are evidence that may be subject to the discretion of the Judges.

French Jurisprudence and Legislation confirmed the use of reports from private investigators:

Court of Cassation, Civ Room 1st, May 18, 2005 : “An appellate court believes that the relations, offensive for the husband, the wife maintained with a third party, are established by email and a private investigative report “

Art. 1353 of the French Civil Code: The presumptions which are not established by law, are left to the lights and the prudence of the magistrate, who must admit that were serious, precise and concordant, and only in cases where the law allows the oral evidence, unless the act is attacked because of fraud or deceit.

Art. 9 of the New French Civil Procedure Code : “it is for each party to prove compliance with the law, the facts necessary to the success of its claim. »

Art. 427 of the French Criminal Procedure Code : “except in cases where the law provides otherwise, violations may be established by any type of evidence and the judge decides his personal conviction. The court may base its decision only on evidence made to it during the debate and contradictorily discussed before him “

Art. 429 of the French Criminal Procedure Code : “Any report or report has probative value only if it is properly drawn if the perpetrator acted in the exercise of its functions and reported on a matter within its skill what he saw, heard and seen personally “

facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail
 

Your browser is out of date. It has security vulnerabilities and may not display all features on this site and other sites.

Please update your browser using one of modern browsers (Google Chrome, Opera, Firefox, IE 10).

X

En France, la profession d’Enquêteur de droit privé (autrement dénommé Agent de Recherches privé ou de Détective Privé) est une activité très réglementée et contrôlée.

ALPHA ROND TAMPON THEMIS FOND BLANCElle est soumise à de nombreux textes législatifs et réglementaires dont le Livre VI du Code de la sécurité intérieure.

L’article L621-1 du code de la Sécurité Intérieure stipule : « l’activité d’agent de recherches privées consiste pour une personne, à recueillir, même sans faire état de sa qualité ni révéler l’objet de sa mission, des informations ou renseignements destinés à des tiers, en vue de la défense de leurs intérêts.»

Depuis 2011, la Commission Nationale des Activités Privées de Sécurité, rattachée au Ministère de l’Intérieur, de l’Outre-mer et des Collectivités locales, est chargée de délivrer les agréments professionnels et d’assurer le contrôle des activités.

Pour l’obtention de l’agrément professionnel, des titres et diplômes universitaires (ou leurs équivalents) sont nécessaires. La connaissance des divers droits (pénal, civil, commercial…) est un impératif, ainsi que la maîtrise des moyens techniques, en constante évolution.

Les rapports délivrés par les agents de recherches privées agréés sont des éléments de preuve pouvant être soumis à l’appréciation souveraine des Juges.

La Jurisprudence et les textes législatifs ont confirmé l’usage des rapports établis par les enquêteurs privés :

Cour de Cassation, Chambre Civ. 1ière, 18 mai 2005 : « Une cour d’appel estime souverainement que les relations, injurieuses pour le mari, entretenues par la femme avec une tiers sont établies par des courriels et un rapport d’enquête privée »

Art. 1353 du Code Civil : Les présomptions qui ne sont point établies par la loi, sont abandonnées aux lumières et à la prudence du magistrat, qui ne doit admettre que des présomptions graves, précises et concordantes, et dans les cas seulement où la loi admet les preuves testimoniales, à moins que l’acte ne soit attaqué pour cause de fraude ou de dol.

Art. 9 du Nouveau Code de Procédure Civile : « il incombe à chaque partie de prouver conformément à la loi, les faits nécessaires au succès de sa prétention. »

Art. 427 du Code de Procédure Pénale : « hors les cas où la loi en dispose autrement, les infractions peuvent être établies par tout mode de preuve et le juge décide d’après son intime conviction. Le juge ne peut fonder sa décision que sur des preuves qui lui sont apportées au cours des débats et contradictoirement discutées devant lui »

Art. 429 du Code de Procédure Pénale : « Tout procès-verbal ou rapport n’a de valeur probante que s’il est régulier en la forme, si son auteur a agi dans l’exercice de ses fonctions et a rapporté sur une matière de sa compétence ce qu’il a vu, entendu et constaté personnellement »

facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail
 

Your browser is out of date. It has security vulnerabilities and may not display all features on this site and other sites.

Please update your browser using one of modern browsers (Google Chrome, Opera, Firefox, IE 10).

X